Monday, September 22, 2008

Webinar on teaching MBA's to solve problems with economics



Join us online with author Luke Froeb| View this message with images

South-Western, a part of Cengage Learning
Register Today

Join us online with author
Luke Froeb

Dear Professor Klein:

Please join us for an online discussion about "Teaching MBA Students How to Solve Problems Using Economics" with author Luke Froeb.

During this session, Professor Froeb will talk about how he uses his book in executive, full-time, and part-time degree and non-degree programs at Vanderbilt University. Professor Froeb has put two short (seven-minute) lectures that illustrate the basic problem-solving pedagogy on YouTube.com.

This event will take place via WebEx (an online meeting manager) in addition to a simultaneous conference call. All you need to participate is a computer with an Internet connection, as well as a separate phone line. The session will last approximately one hour and will be held on:

Wednesday, September 24, 2008
at 1 PM Eastern, 12 PM Central,
11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific

Register Now

If you have questions about registration, please contact Adrienn Szabo, Online Workshop Manager, at adrienn.szabo@cengage.com or 650-413-7459. We look forward to your participation in this and other upcoming events!

Sincerely,
Betty Jung, Marketing Manager, Economics

Betty Jung
Marketing Manager, Economics

Real World Connections-Using Videos in the Classroom

Teaching MBA Students How to Solve Problems Using Economics

Register Now

Wed., Sept. 24, 2008

1:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM Central
11:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Pacific

Presented by:
Luke Froeb, author of Managerial Economics: A Problem Solving Approach


Contact Your Sales Rep
Search Our Catalog
About Cengage Learning


No comments:

Post a Comment